The General Assembly elected the new Vice Presidents of BAS

bas new_logoAt a meeting of the 7th General Assembly of BAS held today, 9 January 2017, the new Vice Presidents and Scientific Secretary General of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences were elected.

They are: Corr. Member Vasil Nikolov, Corr. Member Konstantin Hadzhiivanov and Corr. Member Kostadin Ganev. Prof. DSc Evdokiya Pasheva was elected Scientific Secretary General.


Vasil NikolovKonstantin HadjiivanovKostadin GanevEvdokia Pasheva

The election of vice presidents took place after Acad. Julian Revalski was elected President of BAS for the next four years on 1 December 2016.