Members of the Executive Council


Prof. Julian Revalski, D.Sc. President of the BAS


Corr.mem. Konstantin Hadjiivaniv, D.Sc. Vice - President of the BAS
Corr.mem. Vassil Nikolov, D.Sc. Vice - President of the BAS
Corr.mem. Kostadin Ganev Vice - President of the BAS
Prof. Evdokia PASHEVA, D.Sc Scientific Secretary General
Prof. Emil Manoah Scientific Secretary
 Prof. Sevdalina Dimitrova, D.Sc. Scientific Secretary
Assoc. Prof. Olya Stoilova Scientific Secretary
Prof. Dimitar Ivanov D.Sc. cientific Secretary
Prof. Nina Atanassova D.Sc. Scientific Secretary
Prof. Kristalina Stoykova, D.Sc. Scientific Secretary
Prof. Joanna Spassova-Dikova Scientific Secretary

 Assoc. Prof. Ergyul Tair Redzheb

Scientific Secretary

Prof. DSc Galia Angelova Institute of Information and Communication Technologies
Prof. Dr. Tamara Petkova Institute of Electrochemistry and Energy Systems
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Lachezar Georgiev Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Albena Doncheva Institute of Solid State Physics
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pavleta Shestakova Institute of Organic Chemistry with Center of Phytochemistry
Corr DSc Ilza Pazheva Institute of Biophysics and Biomedical Engineering
Prof. Dr. Snezana Grozeva Institute of Biodiversity and Ecosystem Research
Prof. DSc Georgi Georgiev Forest Institute
Prof. Dr. Plamen Ninov National Institute of Meteorology and Hydrology
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Alexey Stoev Institute for Space Research and Technology
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ivanka Stateva Institute of Astronomy and National Astronomical Observatory
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Svetla Koleva Institute for the Study of Societies and Knowledge
Prof. Dr. Polya Goleva Institute of State and Law
 Prof. Dr. Maxim Stamenov Institute for Bulgarian Language

Members of the Extended Executive Council


Chairman of the General Assembly of BAS prof. DSc. Evelina Slavcheva
Chairman of the Union of Scientists in Bulgaria
Chairman of the Union of Rectors Corr.mem. Vanyo Mitev
Rector of Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski"

Corr.mem. Ivan Ilchev

Chairman of the Bulgarian Chamber of Commerce mr. Bojidar Danev
Vice- minister of finance
Mayor of Sofia mrs. Yordanka Fandakova